Board Members


The Board is made up of elected eight members who oversee the activities of our Chapter. The Newsletter Editor is appointed by the Board. There are many ways you can actively participate in San Diego AEP outside of the Chapter Board, including volunteering at events, presenting at luncheons or at CEQA training, and serving on a program committee. We are always in need of photographers at luncheons and other events, or someone to help with greeting and registration. Whether it is a one-time commitment to an ad hoc committee or a more permanent position, there is room for active participation by each of our members.

Please contact us if you want to be involved.


BOARD ELECTIONS

Interested in joining the AEP board? Board elections take place every November. Chapter Director is a two-year term position. All other board positions are one-year terms. Expectations for being an officer are as follows:

  1. Any candidate running for office must be a full member in good standing.
  2. An Officer of the Board has to maintain membership in AEP throughout the duration of his/her term.
  3. Elected officers will attend Chapter board meetings (held monthly).
  4. Each officer shall preside over their office in a manner consistent with the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws.
  5. The elected board members will assume their duties on January 1, 2020, for a one-year term.

Click here to download chapter bylaws which outline the roles and responsibilities for board positions.


SAN DIEGO AEP 2020 BOARD MEMBERS

CHAPTER PRESIDENT
Katie Laybourn
Harris & Associates
katie.laybourn@weareharris.com

CHAPTER DIRECTOR
Corinne Lytle Bonine
Chambers Group, Inc.
clytle-bonine@chambersgroupinc.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF MEMBERSHIP
Lisa Maier
Dudek
lmaier@dudek.com

STUDENT MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR
Kelsey Hawkins
Harris & Associates
kelsey.hawkins@weareharris.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF PROGRAMS
Janelle Firoozi
ESA
JFiroozi@esassoc.com

VICE PRESIDENT OF PROGRAMS
Libby Fortin
Chambers Group, Inc.
efortin@chambersgroupinc.com

TREASURER
Emily Pacholski
ICF
Emily.Pacholski@icf.com

COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
Matt Stewart
ICF
Matt.Stewart@icf.com

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Erin Phillips
Dudek
ephillips@dudek.com


MEETING MINUTES

For copies of meeting minutes, contact the Communications Director.

Search our website


Join our Mailing List